Muffin Top Challenge ii – Wk3

Out of the mouth of babes oft come gems! “Mummy pick me up, I like sitting on your belly” and “Mummy do you have a baby in your belly?” and “Mummy what’s that in there?” – Thanks Charlotte, I know she’s only 2 but…..

This week we went camping, so a lot of the food was ideal for this diet: bacon, eggs, sausages, steak etc. But I did allow myself 2 gin and tonics and a bottle of wine (I was on holiday…..but they were consumed in just 2 days), therefore my weight loss this week was not as good as last week. I’ve lost 3lb (totalling 6 and a half lb), I’m happy but think I could have done better as I ate 2 large packet of vegetable crisps which I thought were zero carbs until I discovered yesterday that sweet potato is one of the highest ranking carbohydrates – I don’t know why I thought it would be OK to eat. What else? Oh, do I count thoroughly ‘testing’ the kiddies meals to check they aren’t too hot? Or biting off a bit of apple so it’s not too large for William to eat?

My praying this week has not been good all-round and as for exercise that’s been fairly non-existant, so it’s no wonder that my weight loss this week was lower.  The diet book says that after week 2, if you haven’t cheated, you can move of to ‘Stage 2’, which allows such delights as seeds, berries and melon (yum tum!?!) – however, I haven’t really stuck to the plan as well as I could have done, so it recommends that I continue with ‘Stage 1’ but I can have some alcohol (dry white wine or clear spirits) in moderation only. This suits me, but I do need to reassess things and put prayer first, followed by diet and exercise to really crack this muffin top challenge.

Here are my goals and I will post my progress each week.

1. Pray in this daily – almost

2. Learn about what God has to say on the subject (health/keeping fit/eating correctly etc.) – none

2. Exercise daily (Walk/Jog/DVD/Brisk buggy walk/Bike Ride)- almost

3. Follow Pig2Twig diet to reach target weight – yes and no

“For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.” 1 Tim 4:8

Leave a Reply

