My 30th in France

My 30th Birthday was one I’ll always remember. We spent it in Sentein and a few of my friends flew over to join us which was lovely. The highlight of my birthday was that the entire village had organised a ‘surprise’ party for me. Almost everyone we knew was there and in the mood to party.  Alain-Accordion was there with Patrice on the saxophone and Angelina played the castanets and danced her Flamenco.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Marice had put together a great buffet and to top it off I was given a lovely make-up set as a birthday gift. It touched me so much that I actually cried. I knew the village had gone to great expense and thought.

Leave a Reply

