TWICE in one week – lucky me!

I used to go out several times a week BC (before children) and definitely on the weekends for a good ‘session’, whether that be an enjoyable meal with close friends or a crazy girls night out in town.  However, nowadays it’s a less frequent event, I think I’ve only been out a handful of times this year!  As for a girls night out, they simply don’t exist anymore, particularly due to the morning-after………..nursing even a mild hangover with children jumping all over you at 5am is not much fun at all. However, I’ve had the pleasure of 2 nights out in as many weeks as I partake in Christmas socials with some old, and new, friends. The first was a Friday night at Zizzi’s, the Italian restaurant in Winchester……..and the second was a Friday night at Zizzi’s, the Italian restaurant in Winchester.

IMG_0836IMG_0833IMG_0837IMG_0835IMG_0860IMG_0863IMG_0872

However, I’ve had the pleasure of 2 nights out in as many weeks as I partake in Christmas socials with some old, and new, friends. The first was a Friday night at Zizzi’s, the Italian restaurant in Winchester……..and the second was a Friday night at Zizzi’s, the Italian restaurant in Winchester.  Although it was the same place the company was different, one week was with some ‘lovely’ ladies from my tots group and the second visit was with some ‘lively’ ladies from netball.  Both evenings were full of fun an laughter lasting until gone midnight (rock on!). The food was great, the bubbly was great (particularly thanks to o2 priority moments and a cheeky request following an order error!) and I had a jolly good time despite it taking me a full day to recover on both occasions.

Eccl 3:13 – Also that everyone should eat and drink and take pleasure in all his toil—this is God’s gift to man.

One thought on “TWICE in one week – lucky me!

  1. Pingback: Tots ‘n’ Tinies Christmas Party 2012 « Crazy Christian Mummy

Leave a Reply

